Tags

, , ,

This is what I woke up to this morning..

It was pourrring rain.

There was a crack of thunder so loud that I thought it was right over me..

Max scampered off to hide.

It was one of those days where you just wanted to snuggle up with some tea and not do a thing except watch movies and sleep.

I had initially planned on going on a run but due to the weather I opted out.

Instead I forced myself to do Exercise on Demand– Jillian Micheal’s Boost Metabolism.

I forgot to put on our AC.

I was soaked.

It was definitely a good start to the day!

I had planned on going to the gym after work but just was not feeling it.

Instead I went to Whole Foods to pick up some fancy cheeses to give with the Cheese Plate & knives that I got for the Bridal Shower that I am going to this weekend.

Then home to watch Mad Men with Jason.

Jason has a softball game tonight with his “little brother” so I will be going to the gym then.

yesterday I also picked up this package at the post office.

lots of gluten free treats!

Max was quite intrigued.

Carrie from Moves & Munchies sent this wonderful package to me.

She is just finishing up her summer of study in the US, and is on the way back to England.

Since she had so many wonderful goodies left over she sent some to me!

I already enjoyed some of them and will probably bring some cookies to enjoy on the road trip tomorrow! 🙂

Any fun plans for the weekend?

What are your favorite road trip snacks.. ? I might need to get some!!!

