Tags

, ,

To some of you this may not seem like a lot, while to other’s it might just be crazy.

I am ECSTATIC about this!

I have not run 9 miles in a WHILE!

Due to my hamstring pain, I have just not been able to do this.

I do not know what it was about today

  • later in the day,
  • no cardio yesterday,
  • inserts in my shoes, or
  • energy drink beforehand

..but I just felt like running and running and running.

I started off  (on the treadmill) with .75 miles at a 7.2- 7.3 pace, 1.0 elevation

Each time it got to 3/4 of a mile for the first 2 miles for the last 1/4 of the mile (lots of numbers), I increased the speed to 8.0

Then after 2 miles, I did this every 1/4 of a mile.

For example:

Mile 1.75-2.0, pace 8.0

Mile 2-2.25, 7.3

Mile 2.25-2.5, 8.0

Mile 2.5-2.75, 7.4

Mile 2.75-3, 8.1

This continued until 8 miles

Where I slowed down to for mile 8.0-8.5 to a pace of 7.4

Then for 8.5-8.75, 8.1

For the last 1/4 of the run, I did half of it at a speed of 7.4 and the other half, I ran at 9.0.

sorry if this is super confusing. not sure how to explain it in writing 🙂

Overall the run lasted about 70 minutes.

I think the sugar in the energy drink made me sick though because I actually thought I was going to throw up, and I actually ran to the bathroom just in case!

I never feel like that after a run, and it makes me a little relieved that I did not run outside as I had originally planned!

Guess I will not be drinking that again!!!

Either way I am so happy I did it, despite still feeling neausus and dizzy!

Just going to lay down and relax on this lazy Friday and hopefully feel better soon!!

What’s your happy dance?

